Welcome to a vibrant Catholic faith community in Cranston, Rhode Island


“The sacraments of the New Testament, instituted by Christ the Lord and entrusted to the Church, as they are the actions of Christ and the Church, stand out as the signs and means by which faith is expressed and strengthened, worship is rendered to God and the sanctification of humankind is effected, and they thus contribute in the highest degree to the establishment, strengthening and manifestation of ecclesial communion; therefore, both the sacred ministers and the rest of the Christian faithful must employ the greatest reverence and the necessary diligence in their celebration.” (CIC, c.840)

There are seven sacraments of the Catholic Church.  The following links contain brief explanations of some of the sacraments offered at St. Mary’s.  For more information on reception of the Sacraments, please contact the rectory.

Learn more about our Religious Education programs, here.

Baptism | Confession & Reconciliation |First Communion & Holy Eucharist | Confirmation |
Holy Matrimony | Holy Orders | Anointing of the SickMass of Christian Burial

Comments are closed.

  • St. Mary’s School

  • Online Giving

  • Our Weekly Bulletins

  • Religious Education